Iowa’s Scholastic Clay Target Program Crowns Youth Sporting Clays Champions


Athletes from 36 Iowa teams participated in the 2024 Iowa Scholastic Clay Target Program (SCTP) Sporting Clays Championships held June 13-15 at Black Oak Clays near Pella. The course was set by Dave Koch of Little Fox River Sporting Clays in Missouri.

Trenton Hol of North Mahaska Shooting Sports won the Men’s Varsity Division, Erin Mathes from the Pella Shooters Club won the Ladies Varsity Division, Pella Christian won the Varsity Squad Division, and Harlan won the Junior Varsity Squad Division. Find the complete list of all results online at

Men’s Varsity Individual Sporting Clays

  1. Trenton Hol, North Mahaska Shooting Sports
  2. John Boender, Pella Christian Eagles
  3. Logan Sease, Ankeny Centennial Jaguars
  4. Owen Playle, Ankeny Centennial Jaguars
  5. Hunter Uitermarkt, PC Eagles
  6. Kaden Miller, Des Moines Clay Crushers

Women’s Varsity Individual Sporting Clays

  1. Erin Mathes, Pella Shooters Club
  2. Quincy O’Donnell, Underwood Youth Trap Club
  3. Madalynn Schroder, Pella Shooters Club
  4. Makenna Six, Pella Christian Eagles
  5. Lauren Harmon, Ankeny Centennial Jaguars Shooting Sports
  6. Megan Vos, Oskaloosa Shooting Team

Sporting Clays Varsity Squads 

  1. Pella Christian Eagles Varsity Gold Squad, 514 points
  2. Ankeny Centennial Jaguars Squad, 506 points
  3. Pella Christian Eagles Varsity White, 480 points
  4. Des Moines Clay Crushers Varsity 1 Squad, 463 points
  5. Ankeny Hawks Shooting Sports Squad, 456 points

Iowa’s SCTP teams will attend the last competition of the season on June 20-23 at the New Pioneer Gun Club in Waukee, for the Iowa Scholastic Clay Target Program Skeet Championship.

For more information on the Scholastic Clay Target or Action Shooting Programs in Iowa, contact Marty Eby at 515-313-8048 or [email protected].

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments