Ottumwa School Unveils New Award


According to the Ottumwa Community School District, a new prestigious award has been established to honor the exceptional achievements of outstanding students within its district. Two students from each of our ten schools were nominated by their building administration and honored with the Superintendent Student Recognition Award. Through this accolade, the district hopes to instill a sense of pride and motivation, encouraging all students to reach their full potential and contribute meaningfully to the collective success of our educational community through its Bulldog Beliefs. 

The following students have been recognized and honored because they demonstrate a commitment to academic excellence, exhibit strong leadership skills, serve as a positive influence on their peers, and have a profound impact on their school environment.

Enzo Acevedo, Pickwick, PreschoolCarter Cruzen, Liberty, Grade 5
Cora Denham, Douma, Grade 2Pranamya Dixit, Horace Mann, Grade 3
Drike Erakdrik, James, Grade 4Gracie Hamm, Eisenhower, Grade 5
Lillyian Jimenez, Wilson, Grade 3Aurora Flores Juarez, Douma, Grade 1
Samantha Khamphilanouvong,
Ottumwa High, Grade 12
Katie Lobaugh, Horace Mann, Grade 4
Gabe Mason, Evans, Grade 7William Miller, Ottumwa High, Grade 12
Eloise Millikin, Liberty, Grade 4Jeremiah Martinez, Gateway, Grade 11
Joey Naumann, Evans, Grade 8Yamileth Orellana, Wilson, Grade 5
Kelly Sae, Gateway, Grade 10Daxton Stockton, Eisenhower, Grade 5
Arely Valverde, James, Grade 5Kianna Wakuk, Pickwick, Grade K
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments