Election Results

Ottumwa School Board – 4 Year Term
Vote for no more than four
Morgan Brown 1,798
Brian Jones 1,427
Michael Bower 996
Christina Schark 1,035
Aaron Luke 407
Christopher Cruz 328
David Weilbrenner 2,018
Jon Bunt 357
Leisa Walker 682
Joseph Gevock 564
Kent Walker 661
Robert Wormhoudt 392
Ottumwa School Board – 2 Year Term
Vote for no more than one
Sarah Sels 711
Jeremy Weller 1,825
Krista Tedrow 283
Ottumwa City Council
Vote for no more than two
Wesley Crowder 769
Marc E. Roe 1,236
Mark Peters 1,009
Bob Meyers 1,443

OTHER RESULTS: Public Measure C on the Ottumwa ballot has 1,907 “Yes” votes and 609 “No” votes.

In the Cardinal school board election, with the top three vote-getters earning seats, Mike Kayser garnered 333 votes. Carol Lynn Streeby earned 297 votes, and Tom Drish had 293 votes. Brian Keasling reached 238 votes, Trevor Brown had 232 votes, and Crystal LaVerne ended up with 88 votes. In addition, Cardinal School Public Measure B received 295 “Yes” votes and 130 “No” votes.

According to the Iowa Secretary of State’s website, 100% of the voting has been counted for the Bloomfield city council elections. In Ward 1, Jake Bohi has 99 votes, with Dee A. Johnson earning 93 votes. In Ward 3, Earl Howard has 47 votes, Jerry L. Hawkins has 35 votes, and Jeffrey Clark has 33 votes.